Modi Sworn In As PM For 3rd Consecutive Term 30 Cabinet Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Oath Ceremony: Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term at a swearing-in ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday, June 9. Modi is the first three-term Prime Minister after Congress stalwart Jawaharlal Nehru. Over 72 ministers are likely to take the oath as minister in the new NDA government. The decisions on the new cabinet were taken after a meeting at the Prime Minister’s residence yesterday. Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S Jaishankar, who held home, defence, finance and external affairs ministries respectively in the outgoing government, besides its other senior members such as Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnaw and Hardeep Singh Puri are part of the new government.

Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth and his Bhutanese counterpart Tshering Tobgay are attending the swearing-in ceremony of the Prime Minister. The other world leaders attending the ceremony are Bangladesh President Sheikh Hasina, Vice-President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Call Now